Missed our OPEN MORNINGS? Please don't worry! Contact us to arrange to come and see what we have to offer. Please call school office to book.

Our Governors

The school governors are a group of local residents who have either past connections with Sytchampton or an interest in the school as an important local institution.

Our aim is to work with the staff in helping each child to achieve his or her full potential within a happy and supportive environment.

The Governing Body works together with the Head and staff to oversee all aspects of school life including staffing, finance, premises, curriculum, compliance with legislation and policy, forward planning and, together with our Local Authority (LA) advisor, to monitor the standards of education for our children. Our role is that of 'a critical friend'.

Sytchampton is a Voluntary Aided (VA) school, supported by the Lloyds Foundation – a local charitable organisation that also supports Ombersley First School.

The constitution of the Governing Body reflects the VA status of the school and is representative of all the key groups involved in our school – the Parents, the Staff, the Local Authority and Lloyds Foundation. Some are appointed and some are elected.

Read more about the role of our Governing body in the document below:
Members of our Governing Body
Name Category Role Main Committees
Dr P Jain
Chair of Governors,
Local Authority Governor
Maths Governor Teaching and Learning
Mrs A Richards Headteacher   Finance, Teaching and Learning
Mrs A Baylis
Vice Chair of Governors,
Parent Governor
SEND, LAC, Pupil Premium, English, History, Geography Governor Teaching and Learning
Miss A Fischer-Lee
Lloyds Foundation
  Finance, Teaching and Learning
Mr P Adams
Lloyds Foundation
Mr D Bishop
Lloyds Foundation
Science & PE Governor Teaching and Learning
Lloyds Foundation
  Teaching and Learning
Dr B Kamalarajan
Lloyds Foundation
Safeguarding Governor Teaching and Learning
Mrs L Lawson
Lloyds Foundation
Early Years & Behaviour & Safety Governor Finance
Lloyds Foundation Governor
Health & Safety Governor Finance
Mr B Webster Staff Governor Mental Health & Well-Being Governor Teaching and Learning
Mr D Simpson Parent Governor   Finance
Mrs J Lawson
Mrs J Bishop
Clerk to Governors
Associate Member
Members of the Governing Body can be contacted via the school office.
Associated Documents